Governing Board

About the Board of Trustees

The Hickman Community Charter District Board of Trustees is a five-member Board elected from the school district at large and serving four year terms. The role of the Board is to serve as a policy-making body for the school district.

The Board is charged with providing the best possible education for the students of Hickman Community Charter District while conforming to Federal, State, and County laws. The District staff, headed by the Superintendent, carries out the policies and actions of the Board. Among the Board's numerous duties is the adoption of the annual budget; approval of expenditures; employment of personnel; approval of the curriculum, textbooks, and courses of study; approval of facility plans and construction contracts.

Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees conducts regular meetings which are generally held on the second Monday of each month.  Board meetings are conducted for the purpose of carrying on the District's business. All meetings of the Board are open to the public, with the exception of closed session.  Meetings are held in the Conference Room at Hickman Community School District, 13306 4th St., Hickman, CA and commence at 5:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted. After being called to order, the board adjourns to closed session.  The public meeting resumes at 5:30PM.​​  ​

Board agendas are posted at the Hickman Community School District, 13306 4th St., Hickman, CA and on the district website.  Per the Brown Act, regular meeting agendas are posted at least 72 hours prior to the meeting and special board meetings agendas are posted at least 24 hours prior to the meeting. 

Communication with the Board

20-21 Board Meeting Calendar

November 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5
Sun, Nov 6
Mon, Nov 7
Tue, Nov 8
Wed, Nov 9
Thu, Nov 10
Fri, Nov 11
Sat, Nov 12
Sun, Nov 13
Mon, Nov 14
Board Meeting
Tue, Nov 15
Wed, Nov 16
Thu, Nov 17
Fri, Nov 18
Sat, Nov 19
Sun, Nov 20
Mon, Nov 21
Tue, Nov 22
Wed, Nov 23
Thu, Nov 24
Fri, Nov 25
Sat, Nov 26
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3